National Landcare Network meeting with Minister Frydenberg

National Landcare Network meeting with Minister Frydenberg

WALN Chair Keith Bradby and Contractor Louise Duxbury recently attended a meeting with Federal Minister for Environment and Energy Josh Frydenburg and NLN members. Louise messaged back “Positive Canberra meeting of the National Landcare Network Board with Minister Fydenburg, 24 May.

He was keen to help including putting landcare on the agenda for the environment ministers meeting in June and to consult regarding the delivery of NLP post 2018.”

Front row

  • Gerry Butler SA Board Member
  • Louise Duxbury NLN Members Council Chair
  • Minister Frydenburg
  • Terry Hubbard NLN Board Chair
  • Leigh McLaughlin NSW Board Member

Back row

  • Sue McKinnon NT Board Member
  • Miranda Gardner NLN Executive Officer
  • Geoff Elliot Qld Board Member
  • Peter Bridgewater ACT Board Member
  • Anthea Ferguson TAS Board Member
  • Keith Bradby WA Board Member
  • Jim Adams NLN CEO