

WA Landcare Network Inc. PO Box 5276 Albany WA 6332 www.landcarewa.org.au

T: 0467232121

Annual General Meeting

10.30 - 11:45am, Friday 7th April 2017

Settlers Common Field Study Centre, Triton Crescent, Bedfordale

MINUTES

1. Meeting open: 10.37am

- 2. Welcome by: Chair/WALN Marie Taylor Welcome to country (Mother's country)
- 3. Attendance: Keith Bradby, Helen Watkins, Louise Duxbury, Blair Darvill, Andy Gulliver, Julian Sharp, Jan Star, Phil Surtees, Pauline Wittwer, Peter Wittwer, Lisa Potter, Carolyn Daniel, John Holley, Shane Hunter, Narelle Mewburn, Ken Downsborough, Pam Lee, Marie Taylor, Kim Fletcher, Jack Harvey, Kim Sarti, Tony Clark, Debbie Walker
- **4. Apologies:** Jill Wilson, Jill Richardson, Sean Ossinger, Kristy Gregory, Don Poynton, Rosannah Hindmarsh, Kath Broderick, Jo Ludbrook, Hugh Rogers.
- 5. Acceptance of Previous Minutes 16th November 2015

Moved by Pat Hart, seconded by Ken Downsborough

CARRIED

6. Reports:

Chairperson -

Jan – Local gov't insurance have the capacity to insure community groups follow up for when looking at bulk insurance.

Andy – over half of large landscapes are managed by large corporations how do - we address this. Communities of interest. – care of environment and

Marie - River Rangers attached to schools,

Moved Tony Clarke

Seconded Andy Gulliver

CARRIED 10 members

Audit Report

Carolyn

Finding Source NLP – funding extention to 30th September

Moved Helen Watkins

Seconded Ken Downsborough CARRIED 10 member

Louise - including presentation on State of Landcare Report and Policy Statement

TBC – WA Government representative update on future landcare plans and commitments.

7. Call for nominations for Office Bearers and two members

Chairperson – currently Jill Richardson

Deputy Chairperson – currently Keith Bradby

Secretary/ Treasurer – currently Helen Watkins

Three committee positions – currently Blair Darvill, Joanne Ludbrook





John Holley to be returning officer -

In accordance with the WALN Constitution Rule 10 and its sub-rules, nominations have been called for these positions for a 12-month period following the AGM.

Chairperson – Keith Bradby
Secretary/Treasurer – Helen Watkins
Committee – Jo Ludbrook, Pat Hart

Declared

Call for Nominations – Deputy Chairperson

Nominations for Deputy Chairperson

Lisa Potter – Perth NRM - Duly elected

Committee – Ken Downsborough – Duly Elected

8. General Business:

7.2 Appointment of 3 WALN delegates to the National Landcare Network, Current Delegates Louise Duxbury, Keith Bradby and Helen Watkins. Resolved that Moved Ken Seconded Jan Starr CARRIED 10 members

7.3 Constitutional changes to be completed by June 2018. Change to types of membership – a discussion regarding whether WALN introduces different categories of membership. For example, individuals, associates. Lisa will help with constitution.

7.4 Key draft policies for review – note send to members for discussion

7.5 State of Landcare – Urban Landcare, Chatfield's Field Day – 12th April Tammin.

Develop – new ownership of land - Focus on production – illegal clearing – ideas for development of workshop... Advocate overlay Landcare back into their policies, whole of government change of good governance for government - to changing nature of landcare in the eyes of government.

Outcomes that we want if we all work together.

Meeting closed: 11.56am

Followed by Picnic Lunch, Site Visits and Afternoon Tea (see flyer attached)

Committee meeting to be held at 3:30pm following afternoon tea

The WALN is supported with funding from the Australian Government's National Landcare Programme.